PDA

View Full Version : how if possible 2 add 30kw to a d16a8 on NA

GoharD
20-10-2008, 09:19 PM
hey guys
obviously im a noob here hehe
hope u all can help as i have been trying to search n find mods for this engine and it seems abit hard to find?

im not planning to go turbo or spending too much on it but just needed abit of power to reach 100k quicker or enough to overtake.

so anyway im thinking of about 20-30kw gain?n hopefully somewhere under 5k? like higher compression pistons,camshaft, ecu if that works and where to get it?

In the past i have had an 05 corolla sportivo n im pretty happy with the power of the car for cruising n fuel efficent. so i thought if my eg with 130kw at the flywheel would b plenty as a daily since i have also got an evo 6.

any advice would b good.
thanks!

AE092
20-10-2008, 09:46 PM
have you tried down shifting a gear to overtake?

a 30kw gain D16A would see alot of headwork needed. Port and polish, cams, camshafts, exhaust and CAI would be a start. In reality an NA won't see much gains unless you turbo it or your wallet is pretty fat.

Integra89
20-10-2008, 09:48 PM
i have the same engine, all i have done is extractors and a 2 1/4 inch cat back exhaust, i pulls a bit better, not sure of the kw, if you put a K&N pannel filter you will also get a good gain, i have a massive pod n swiched to the pannel filter, made more power

hey guys
obviously im a noob here hehe
hope u all can help as i have been trying to search n find mods for this engine and it seems abit hard to find?

im not planning to go turbo or spending too much on it but just needed abit of power to reach 100k quicker or enough to overtake.

so anyway im thinking of about 20-30kw gain?n hopefully somewhere under 5k? like higher compression pistons,camshaft, ecu if that works and where to get it?