PDA

View Full Version : What to do with my car..

omarahad
21-11-2008, 12:21 PM
Hello everyone..

im not good with cars, i have a Honda Integra DA9 with a JDM B16a engine in it... but im really not sure to do next... i know i wana get an air filter.. but i want more acceletation and i want to know how much im looking at paying to get it... so can anyone give me some advise. it would be greatly appreciated.
i dont want to spend too much and if i can get second hand done.. im down.
i want more acceleration and i want to feel it.

thank you :)

Chi
21-11-2008, 12:29 PM
u kan jus7 bi the pod filta and hav da costum pipe making for you to using.

butt wot ish ya budjet befour peepol recumend you mall stuffe.?

omarahad
21-11-2008, 12:31 PM
wow... lol i had to read that twice.. haha
ummmmm i dno where to get from.. what its like... do you mean metal piping :$ i dont know these things? prolly $500-$600.... something along those lines. Full..

4p1ay
21-11-2008, 12:35 PM
any other mods so far? ie exhaust?

omarahad
21-11-2008, 12:37 PM
yeah it does.... i think :S lol apparently it doesnt. so thats one option. im really bad with cars. PLEASE NOTE..

Limbo
21-11-2008, 12:41 PM
just a filter anywhere from $20 to $300 depending on what you want.
On a honda its a good start. Or the other thing go replacement K&N filter $80 or so.

beeza
21-11-2008, 01:02 PM
Can you find exactly what mods (if any) it has at the moment.

And time to start learning ya self mate.No good people spouting off a bunch of words that's just gonna leave ya confused.

Read read read bro!

omarahad
21-11-2008, 01:03 PM
Okay B16a JDM engine with exhaust.... nothing else. stock ecu...

VTECMACHINE
21-11-2008, 01:48 PM
Motec exhausts are great.

But sometimes cause the square metal grate that all cars have on the floor of their cars to fall off under the car.

tiksie
22-11-2008, 10:08 PM
Motec exhausts are great.