PDA

View Full Version : Built B16 turbo engine

Punisha00
28-01-2009, 09:12 PM
Hi im new to this, i have a fair idea wen it comes to engines and cars got a few questions for the guys that have done and used the parts that im abt to ask abt. I currently m in a project for my profect car that will contain a turbo b16 engine. first question does anyone have any advise on a cast iron manifold? any good or r they rubbish? second question block guard wtf is the deal i have heard bad and good things is it a case by case part or can someone shine so light on it? i have a list that i m goin to have done to the engine including large injectors and fuel rail, new plenum, large TB, low comp pistons, new con rods, new valve, springs, retainers, stage 2 turbo cam, E8haltech ecu, 3" down pipe into a 2.5" mendrel straight through, 2.5" intercooler piping, 25"x 12"x 3" FMIC. im sure i have forgotten something but u's get the point. my goal is 350whp (260wkw). final question is b16a or b16b taking in wat i said i was doin to the engine above? all help is welcome and thank you all.

mr_vtec
28-01-2009, 09:17 PM
ive got all u need for the project check the parts out in my for sale thread..

http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=106254&page=1

sorry for the hijack but good luck with the build man..

JasonGilholme
28-01-2009, 09:22 PM
get a b16a and swap the cam. no point paying extra for the b16b when you're going to rip it apart anyway. could even just use a b18c engine of some sort. will cost similiar to the b16 but will give you the extra displacement.

if you're doing all that work then why run a restrictive cast manifold?

you should do more research. theres plenty of info out there already. doesn't take long to find it.

Limbo
28-01-2009, 11:21 PM
if your going to do it i'd start with a b18c2, larger displacement to start with.

If your gonna spend all that money on a build you might as well get a proper manifold made.