PDA

View Full Version : CBR250 RR running like dogS**T

TALEB TYRES
08-02-2009, 01:26 AM
Hey guys,

got a mc22, had it for a few months now, left it sitting for about a week or two, only runing it for a few minutes every few days so it wont die out.

But now the thing is just missfiring like crazy.

Can hear it on idle, and runs like it has no guts at all.

Im still new to bikes so would appreciate any input or experience anyone has had with this problem and bike.

Im thinking maybe sparkplugs, but they were changed < 3 months ago.
could be carb problem i dont know.

( another factor i just though of, i last filled up with bp ultimate, but thats all i use for my skyline, funnily enough i used to fill up the bike with vpower with no probs, but that used to give my car the shits).

bennjamin
08-02-2009, 09:20 AM
spakplugs might be gummed up/fouled. Syphon the tank and put a full tank of normal 91 or 95 RON unleaded. If not fixed replace or clean sparkplugs

Will the bike struggle to rev past say 4 or 5k? (miss ALOT)
Next up , check under fairing fuse box (located in the nose , near the HORN) and check the fuses. A fuse maybe gone and causing electrical issues.

dogcrapau
08-02-2009, 11:34 PM
not running and when running for a bit every now and then causes easy sparks fowl
it happened to me when i put it away during winter last year.
just replace ur sparks. i dont think fuel will cause u to misfire, it will make the bike run crap but not misfire. just buy some new sparks or pm me i bought 2 boxes in the past and other shit which may help ur bike if needed.

TALEB TYRES
09-02-2009, 02:30 AM
Ok thanks for the help guys,
Ill replace the sparkies n check fuses this week when i get a chance, hopefully its that easy, though i heard changing them is a bit of a bitch.

Yea the bike still revs all the way up, but constant missfire.(especially bad at low revs when tryna take off from lights etc)

mekros
09-02-2009, 05:05 AM