PDA

View Full Version : New To Honda Civics - Help With Servicing.

Willo
07-03-2009, 02:35 PM
Hi Guys,

I'm new to Honda's and I have a 98' compliance plate but 97' built Civic Gli sedan.

After downloading the full service manual and bleeding the clutch I now have what sounds like a rubber squeak when depressing the clutch, any ideas.

Also I have a whistle type noise when I am at about 1/3 to 1/2 throttle under load. When I give it more throttle the noise goes or when I use less.

Car is perfect only ever serviced by Honday dealer. I brought it at 70k km's and it has only just ticked over 100k after having it for about 2 1/2 years.

I only use Honda parts for the car... Anyone know of a cheap place to get trade on parts. I was using a guy in Melb but I think he is telling me crap about getting trade...

Cheers

Willo

MRGRIM
08-03-2009, 08:08 AM
try having a listern to your clutch pedal with your head under the dash push ut with your hand ..i had the same problem with myn it was the bush on the pedal arm that squeeks just a bit of lube fixed the problem.

re: the whisling noise it sounds like a vacuum leak have a good look under the bonnet for a loose hose also try this with the engine running and give it a rev to try and cause the noise while looking

re: parts where in melb are you ?? just to make it easyer for ppl to help..
also give an example of the things your being told ..

hope this helps

Willo
09-03-2009, 05:29 PM
try having a listern to your clutch pedal with your head under the dash push ut with your hand ..i had the same problem with myn it was the bush on the pedal arm that squeeks just a bit of lube fixed the problem.

re: the whisling noise it sounds like a vacuum leak have a good look under the bonnet for a loose hose also try this with the engine running and give it a rev to try and cause the noise while looking

re: parts where in melb are you ?? just to make it easyer for ppl to help..
also give an example of the things your being told ..