PDA

View Full Version : Need help =(

alvy
22-05-2009, 12:45 PM
Hey Guys new to all this stuff....so if i ask anything stupid...u know y =)
I have a Integra 1996 Gsi model.

Basically i accidently blew my fuse for my stock head unit, when i put in a new fuse, i was asked for the code, when entering the code i had it didnt work...so from what i know the code was wrong.

Anyway thats not the point, basically I want to install a new head unit. I'd prefer to do it myself and I know it will be hard seeing as im new to all this (and honda dont exactly help by making everything as difficult as possible), but im willing to take the challenge, it'll be a good learning experience.

So basically what i need help with, is possibly a guide on how to do this...I've searched the net for a while and found no guide.

I just want to remove the stock head unit, install the new head unit and have it all working.

If anyone can point me to the direction, it'll be greatly appreciated.

96VTi-R
22-05-2009, 12:56 PM
Hey man, it shouldn't be to hard as long as u got the instruction manual with the new head unit with wiring diagram n stuff.

This link should help u out:

http://www.team-integra.net/sections/articles/showArticle.asp?ArticleID=115

alvy
22-05-2009, 01:03 PM
oh...is that guide basically the same thing for the integra 1996? That looks like alot of work with the removing of the central console and stuff..

Is it necessary?

96VTi-R
22-05-2009, 01:17 PM
yea G3 is 94 - 01 there all almost identical, inside anyways.

When i did mine i didnt bother with the whole center console, i did mine such a long time ago i cant really remember how i did it, i think it was remove the ash try
then remove a few screws there n then on both sides of the center bit theirs screws get rid of them then just pulled every thing out. Try work from page 5 onwards.

But i think that DIY shows the proper way to do it, might be some better DIY's out there, have a look in the DIY section.

chucks