PDA

View Full Version : ne1 have a 92-95 civic hatch

phils_herre
16-11-2003, 05:26 PM
hey all,
Just wondering how the stock civic 93 gli's go... can u make a significant difference with minor mods only, such as exhaust, airflow ect... or is the vtec the only way to go... wat type of cars can non vtec civics beat... lancers, integra gsi, mirages.... and wats the difference in 92 Si to 93 Vti... Anyone :shock:

mo
16-11-2003, 05:44 PM
lol you asking really hard questions here? they are all rated about the same power rating but it all comes down to driver skill of course

Chi
16-11-2003, 06:01 PM
well im still new to honda terms and definitions, but ive been reading the forums lately alot....

I believe a VTi is ur best option over the GLi..... Ive tried both and i hafta say the Vti is undoublty more fun to drive in terms of power.....

As for Si and VTi

the Si is a 1.6 Lt DOHC non vtec engine
as where the VTi is a 1.6 Lt VTEC SOHC engine......

the VTi is slightly powerful than the Si i believe...

Correct me on this if im wrong anyone...... :wink:

phils_herre
16-11-2003, 06:10 PM
ah thats true, with the vtec and si, lol... yeh its the Si that doesnt have too much over the standard Gli... lol the vtec will kick ass obviously... was just wondering how the Gli's ran against the lancers and mirages... i think the Glxi lancers 1.8 would win but the Gli lancer 1.5/6litre would be a good run for the civics money... anyone in a civic raced a lancer/mirage?

phils_herre
16-11-2003, 06:33 PM
also does ne1 own a civic ek vtir hatch... how do they go???

luzinit
16-11-2003, 06:35 PM
yeh man!! omg i replied to like all u 3 posts just then hahahah

i got one....
!
i love it :)
can beat gsi tegs, lil bit behind vtir tegs, and i've never gone against a prelude of any model so i have no idea~

1.6L dohc vtec!

phils_herre
16-11-2003, 06:39 PM
lol luzinit, just checking that ur awake dude, lol... getting all excited now that i can feel a vtec close by... it just might happen...