PDA

View Full Version : S2000 greddy turbo kit issues?

WAN33Y
08-07-2009, 10:52 PM
Hi i am new to ozhonda but have had my S2K since late 2006.
I recently bought a greddy turbo kit from the US.
I got it installed and the turbo part works prefectly fine but i am getting no power in the VTEC band. Basically i am driving around with turbo boost till about 5500 -6000rpm and then when the vtec should come strong i am getting no power. I dynoed my car before turbo kit and i got 144.6kw on the rear wheels. After turbo kit installed i got 154.3. The dyno guy said it was pinging in the range where the vtec should come strong.

I was wondering if the possible issues is the stock ecu as different to the US ecu?

or the e-manage ultimate which maybe tuned to the US ecu?

I was hoping for some helpful info before i actually go get the e-manage tuned.

mr_vtec
08-07-2009, 11:05 PM
im not sure at all but maybe injectors?

if not go to s2ki.com
and post there you will get an answer st8 away

Rai-C
08-07-2009, 11:22 PM
yeah man, um this is an introduction part of the forum.. maybe post your questions somewhere more appropriate?

vtesh
09-07-2009, 12:48 AM
i think i know who installed it for you, someone in parra aye? and his indian?

s2kadl
09-07-2009, 08:04 PM
The log manifold and small turbo+downpipe is really restrictive and causes the vtec drop in power, raise vtec to around 7400rpms and you should be good to go. Also get yourself a free flowing exhaust 3"

vtesh
09-07-2009, 11:44 PM
lol nah man, don't service my car there, my mate who works there was telling me how he done the install on the the s2k
yeah do you know the guy? Do you service your car there?

s2kadl
10-07-2009, 08:29 AM
From memory, after I installed a 3" single exhaust and was tuned I made about 80hp from stock

Then i switched to AEM EMS and also upped boost to 12psi and made about 104hp from stock

Then I got bigger injectors, ran E85 fuel and upped boost to 14psi and made 132hp from stock