PDA

View Full Version : Servicing Accord

sumit
22-07-2009, 03:58 PM
I am quite new in Melbourne and bought a Accord last year 2006 V6 Luxury. Now the time for first major service which is scaring me with the price. i checked with many dealers and found out that its a big difference in pricing.

Any suggestions on the dealers work quality. Howz the review of Yarra honda.

Please let me know your reviews with dealers.

Thanks & cheers.
Sumit

dkskyline
29-07-2009, 07:34 PM
I am quite new in Melbourne and bought a Accord last year 2006 V6 Luxury. Now the time for first major service which is scaring me with the price. i checked with many dealers and found out that its a big difference in pricing.

Any suggestions on the dealers work quality. Howz the review of Yarra honda.

Please let me know your reviews with dealers.

Thanks & cheers.
Sumit

cost me around $250

mr_vti_s
31-07-2009, 12:13 AM
why dont u find a good mechanic that will do the service for ur car?

i always go to my mechanic, his my mechanic for the last 3 yrs now cause wen i had a major service, changing timing belt, engine oil, oil filter, transmission oil and coolant.
this service took him 4-5 hours, and he only charge me $200 well i guess because his my mechanic n he doesnt rip me off.. but yea knowing the right people is awesome!

j.meng87
31-07-2009, 02:18 PM
why dont u find a good mechanic that will do the service for ur car?

i always go to my mechanic, his my mechanic for the last 3 yrs now cause wen i had a major service, changing timing belt, engine oil, oil filter, transmission oil and coolant.
this service took him 4-5 hours, and he only charge me $200 well i guess because his my mechanic n he doesnt rip me off.. but yea knowing the right people is awesome!

Wow $200 for all that is a bargain or it's just labour cost and you supply the parts? Where is this workshop at?

mr_vti_s
31-07-2009, 04:59 PM