PDA

View Full Version : is the trim panel designed to be missing on euro

hippo_in_euro
11-08-2009, 11:30 AM
Hi,
everyone, I am new to Euro, I recently got a 06's lux nav, found that the circuits and pipes compartment from the front passenger side where it was right above your toes were exposed, shouldn't there be a panel to cover those circuits so people wouldn't have direct contact with those electric stuffs? And also the same to the driver's side, I could see the circuits and components right above the brake and gas paddles, would this be normal?

I phoned Eastern Honda, and the service advisor looked at it and said they were missing, and I had to pay for replacement,but the day after he told me that the parts department said that was how it was designed, there were no panels??

Please someone advise me, my car is still under new car warranty!

MiSloVic
11-08-2009, 02:36 PM
Hi,
everyone, I am new to Euro, I recently got a 06's lux nav, found that the circuits and pipes compartment from the front passenger side where it was right above your toes were exposed, shouldn't there be a panel to cover those circuits so people wouldn't have direct contact with those electric stuffs? And also the same to the driver's side, I could see the circuits and components right above the brake and gas paddles, would this be normal?

I phoned Eastern Honda, and the service advisor looked at it and said they were missing, and I had to pay for replacement,but the day after he told me that the parts department said that was how it was designed, there were no panels??

Please someone advise me, my car is still under new car warranty!

i can see the pipes and cables from both the passenger and driver sides. if i'm looking at the right place, then it should be normal.

hippo_in_euro
11-08-2009, 03:10 PM
i can see the pipes and cables from both the passenger and driver sides. if i'm looking at the right place, then it should be normal.