PDA

View Full Version : new to bikes, things i shud know (QLD)

Mullensxxx
23-08-2009, 01:19 PM
as the titles states im new to bikes and just had a few things 2 ask

im looking to buy a early 2 mid 1990 cbr250rr, just woundering;

- what are some common problems with this model of bike?

- when inspecting what are things that i shud make are in good working order?

- what matinance is required for these bikes and how often? (a rough idea on price would be awesome too!!)

- any little mods that make a world of differnce?

- also how much is rego in QLD?

- ne peticular company of insurence people have had good experience with

- ne places with well priced protective gear? (in QLD)

- is there anything ive overlooked or forgotten?

thanks guys for helping out!!!

cheers

Mullens

lookingforboost
23-08-2009, 04:33 PM
as the titles states im new to bikes and just had a few things 2 ask

im looking to buy a early 2 mid 1990 cbr250rr, just woundering;

- what are some common problems with this model of bike?

- when inspecting what are things that i shud make are in good working order?

- what matinance is required for these bikes and how often? (a rough idea on price would be awesome too!!)

- any little mods that make a world of differnce?

- also how much is rego in QLD?

- ne peticular company of insurence people have had good experience with

- ne places with well priced protective gear? (in QLD)

- is there anything ive overlooked or forgotten?

thanks guys for helping out!!!

cheers

Mullens

Great bike, but dont over look the CBR250R no difference basically between them bar brakes and RR rev's slightly more 250R are usually a bit cheaper to.

look for oil leaks, over all condition if its ratty and apparently has 10,000kms on it bets are its been wound back.
dont be afraid of a bike with higher kms than others most cases if its higher then at least it probally the true kms on it.