PDA

View Full Version : Apexi VAFC 2

New133
11-09-2009, 12:02 AM
Hey Peoples

Ive just joined OZ Honda and was wondering if anyone could tell me if the Apexi VAFC 2 improves the performance of the Accord Euro???

Im also interested in improving the air intake of the car can anyone help me with suggestions on what type of air intake i should look into???

Thanks.

craze
11-09-2009, 11:55 AM
you should use the search function as most of this stuff has been covered before but to answer your question vafc 2 can't tune vtec and is limited in what it can do you rather get piggy back ecu like e-management.
Some brand of intake you can look into are injen, gruppe M but its quite expensive, looking at around $500 for the injen not sure on the price on gruppe M. Cheaper alternative are comptech icebox (~$300) fujita (~$250)

New133
11-09-2009, 02:05 PM
Sorry mate. Like i said im new to the whole forum stuff. Never played around with any engines before, usually just sound systems and exterior. Just wondering on how to get a little more performance from an engine that has the capabilities of so much more than Honda tune it for.
Thanks for your post.

hooyn
11-09-2009, 04:51 PM
Go for a cheaper intake such as an icebox or the fujita or you could even DIY. A "COLD AIR INTAKE" is literally just a pipe with a pod filter stuck on the end with some research research done for optimal diameter for air velocity and friction reduction.

Not worth spending $500 on in my opinion.

If you want performance you'de be best doing the entire i/h/e aswell.

tony1234
11-09-2009, 05:51 PM
Sorry mate. Like i said im new to the whole forum stuff. Never played around with any engines before, usually just sound systems and exterior. Just wondering on how to get a little more performance from an engine that has the capabilities of so much more than Honda tune it for.
Thanks for your post.