PDA

View Full Version : Civic VTi-R 0-100 times?

luzinit
20-11-2003, 02:40 PM
hey guys!! how fast do the civic vti-r's do 0-100km/h in???

i think my car is GLi.. hahahah
or im an sk........ bigtym :oops:

i've seen the ppl in the states quote times of like 7.3seconds 0-100 for their Civic Si, which is essentially our Civic Coupe VtiR... wtf... thats so fast...

Civic Type R
20-11-2003, 03:22 PM
the best ive done is a 7.5
warm rubber and dropped it at 4000.

dont go by the US specs. They tend to exagerrate their specs because they LOVE their hondas and thrive on these figures to sell cars.

luzinit
20-11-2003, 03:32 PM

dont go by the US specs. They tend to exagerrate their specs because they LOVE their hondas and thrive on these figures to sell cars.

how did u measure the time dude? damn... i think im a really crap driver then.. cant launch for peanuts.. hahahah

Civic Type R
20-11-2003, 03:34 PM
with a G Tech Pro
it was accurate to a 10th of a second on both tested accasions on a 1/4 mile too.

SiR
20-11-2003, 04:59 PM

Was your car stock at the time?

Civic Type R
20-11-2003, 05:49 PM

Was your car stock at the time?
yes

Setanta
20-11-2003, 08:41 PM
My SiR which is quite light compared to the US EM1 Si (VTiR Coupe)and EK4 VTiRs won't go under 7.5 - I have NFI how they claim better in stock trim.

I don't believe G-Tech meters either. I've seen too many bullshit figures in the past.

Not saying yours isn't right, but I have seen crap with them.

Civic Si
20-11-2003, 09:20 PM
Aren't time's differed based on launch, different conditions outside Temp, driver ? :?

If anyone want's to gamble wit da unaccurate G-tech, then I can get my Cousin's one for uz to try out? :lol:

luzinit
21-11-2003, 02:08 AM
hehe yeh i think GTECH is not 100% accurate, i dont care what ppl say but how accurate can a device that plugs into ur cigarette lighter be for measuring 0-100 1/4 etc..