PDA

View Full Version : HID lights for my DC4

ncativo
04-10-2009, 08:21 PM
Hi everyone,
I just got a DC4 no long ago. However, one of my headlights got damaged last night and now I'm looking to get new lights but I don't know which ones I should get. I currently have stock lights which look a bit yellow, maybe cos they are old. I want to get HID but i am new to them so, I would like to know how much I should roughly spend, or if I should just get normal white HB4 bulbs.
If I am to get replacement bulbs, how much should I spend to get a decent set?

Thanks in advance for your help!!!

WATAJK
04-10-2009, 08:27 PM
Hi everyone,
I just got a DC4 no long ago. However, one of my headlights got damaged last night and now I'm looking to get new lights but I don't know which ones I should get. I currently have stock lights which look a bit yellow, maybe cos they are old. I want to get HID but i am new to them so, I would like to know how much I should roughly spend, or if I should just get normal white HB4 bulbs.

Thanks in advance for your help!!!

Phillips Crystal Vision Globes
Shits all over HID's
Runs 5000k

To get them in and fitted into ur car ur lookin at being set bak $200 give or take, as you need by 2 sets if you wanna replace your highbeams aswell..
They should also change ur number plate globes as it comes in the set
Hope this helps..

BTW this is the only globe i tend to recommend as i fink its shits on HID's and the stock globes.

curtis265
04-10-2009, 09:56 PM
how's crystal vision better? they're frigging expensive and u can get some dodgy cheap'n'cheerful HID kits cheaper than that

skimboynemo
05-10-2009, 12:13 AM
hi mate, I have got spare set which is H4 HID,,,if u want it pm me.....

WATAJK
05-10-2009, 07:38 PM
how's crystal vision better? they're frigging expensive and u can get some dodgy cheap'n'cheerful HID kits cheaper than that

lol expensive?
Ur joking me right.
Go buy a decent set of HID's not aftermarket lets see how much they'll set u bak.