PDA

View Full Version : Lowered Jazz

VT1500
23-10-2009, 01:03 PM
Hi everybody, this is my first time I have been on to your forum, so I hope this the way to do things. I have owned my Jazz Vti-s for a couple of years now, I have recently fitted some 17" wheels to it, what I am now trying to figure out is what to do regarding lowering it.
I have recently purchased some Eibach Springs (4069.140) from America to suit it with a suggested drop in ride height of Front 1.6" and Rear 1.3", but after installing them I found that the Rear has dropped by 2" and the Front only by about 3/4", therefore making birds and possums nervous in trees while driving at night, I have cut the Front Bump Stops by 1" as was suggested by Eibach.
I am wondering if anyone else has had this sort of problem. I have since removed these springs and refitted to Factory Ones.

BRU51N
23-10-2009, 03:37 PM
Hi everybody, this is my first time I have been on to your forum, so I hope this the way to do things. I have owned my Jazz Vti-s for a couple of years now, I have recently fitted some 17" wheels to it, what I am now trying to figure out is what to do regarding lowering it.
I have recently purchased some Eibach Springs (4069.140) from America to suit it with a suggested drop in ride height of Front 1.6" and Rear 1.3", but after installing them I found that the Rear has dropped by 2" and the Front only by about 3/4", therefore making birds and possums nervous in trees while driving at night, I have cut the Front Bump Stops by 1" as was suggested by Eibach.
I am wondering if anyone else has had this sort of problem. I have since removed these springs and refitted to Factory Ones.

front and rears fit on accordingly or not? maybe you fitted the rears at the front and fronts at the rears?

VT1500
23-10-2009, 05:24 PM