PDA

View Full Version : Paintwork scratches on brand new Euro

Howsat
25-11-2009, 06:52 PM
I am new to ozhonda and hope to share my experience I have had with honda dealerships. I purchased a new Euro early last month. I was very cautious with my purchase as two years ago I bought a brand new 2007 Euro with marks and scratches on delivery. I believe this car was from yard stock and had been around a few months. The dealership had done a poor job cleaning it up. Dealing with the dealers about the problem was like dealing with little children. I was in and out of there dealer ship several times till I got fed up and got Honda Australia involved. The end product was satisfactory but did not feel like a new car anymore to me.
I since traded that Euro for a MY10 model Luxury model from another dealership. At the time of delivery I inspected the car with caution and did spot a couple of scratches which I did not mention at the time and though I will keep a note for the first service. Stupid me. The dealership mucked
up my slimline plates and had another pair put on. Just as I was to leave the dealership I went around the front and noticed a long scratch was put on the bumper. I was shattered and looked at the salesmen then drove off in disgust.

At the first service I drew something up detailing the scratch locations and also detailed instructions. I was very concerned whether their detailers are up to standard.
Guess what, they weren't. They botched up the respray of a section of the bumper, which was done without my knowledge. They caused buff marks on the bonnet and mudguard which can easily be seen. They had left overspray on each side of the doors and grille and marked the headlights. The scratches in question weren't even attended to.
I was so angry and upset at the time. The sales manager said to me that this is to Honda standards. I got so fed up with his crap I left with my car in that state.