PDA

View Full Version : pimping up a bike

slimx
12-01-2010, 01:40 AM
Ok guys just curious other than a paint job/fairing change what can u do to a bike?

in this case any of the CBR's..

Like can u put a sound system/neons/new sidemirrors../lower it
i have no KNOWLEDGE of bikes so yes this is a noob question, i just thought it would be smarter to ask here.

Lepperfish
12-01-2010, 04:27 AM
Ok guys just curious other than a paint job/fairing change what can u do to a bike?

in this case any of the CBR's..

Like can u put a sound system/neons/new sidemirrors../lower it
i have no KNOWLEDGE of bikes so yes this is a noob question, i just thought it would be smarter to ask here.

Depends on how hard you wanna go. You can get Bar ends, aftermarket rear sets. Lower it, stretch it. Bar end mirrors, tinted screens, shorter coloured levers, heated grips, etc etc.. It really is endless on what you can do.....:honda:

Twincam16
12-01-2010, 11:04 AM
Haha, I wouldnt put neons/sound system on a bike, It is possible, but youre going to get the wrong attention

As Leppefish said you can spend some big bucks modifying a bike, check out some of the online MC stores and have a browse at what they have

slimx
12-01-2010, 11:52 PM
ive looked up everything, lowering makes it look alright, the seat sounds good too, theres nice looking ones. tint is .. easy.

I couldnt seem to find any info on Heated Grips?

dynasty
13-01-2010, 09:50 AM