PDA

View Full Version : Honda Accord VTi issues

DS_1
13-01-2010, 05:15 PM
Hi Everyone,

Newbie here to Ozhonda. I bought my Accord VTi Luxury in June this year and fitted with the following accessories.

- Bluetooth unit - works fine and happy with it.

- iPod docking cable - costed me a bomb and has a lot of limitation with it. Reads only songs that are filed in to Playlist under names Honda1, Honda2, Honda3, etc. It does not support ID3 tags so the song names, albums, etc, are not shown on the screen of the car which means you very much need to memorise where you filed the songs.
Questions: Does anyone knows if there is any software update to this to make it happen?

- Outside noise - I am hearing outside noise when I am driving from 40Km up, could this be caused by the door visor (weather shield)?

- Steering is off centre and pulling to the right - my steering is slightly off centre and when taking off from stationary, it pulls to the right immediately. The guys at Eastern Honda has tried to align the steering but to no avail. They say the pulling right problem is because it is a unique problem to all front wheel drive cars. I did same on a Honda Jazz and Honda Odyssey and there was no pulling right problems.

Hope to get some good advice and inputs from mates here.

Cheers,

kccord
14-01-2010, 02:10 AM
Steering pull can be caused by:

* Wheel alignment - Bring it to TIRE SHOP and get laser alignment, they will check all adjustment and bring it back to factory values, most importantly in this case, toe adjustment done on tie rod. This will bring the steering back to straight.

*Radial pull - Caused naturally by tire, on right hand drive car they pull towards the left very slightly. Could be the nature of the road banking as well.