PDA

View Full Version : New to cars

Xpire
18-01-2010, 05:14 PM
Hi guys,

Ultra noob question, but I'm still new with this kinda stuff! I've learnt heaps and heaps from reading these forums.

Anyway, what would be the cheapest mod that I could do to my Civic 06 Sport? Whether that be performance or looks, just looking to slowly mod my FD in increasing order of price :)

Cheers

kcokla
18-01-2010, 07:15 PM
Abit of a broad question - particuarly when you say ' in performance or looks'

in performance, i think a cold air/short ram intake, is probably the cheapest to get some easy power gains. Although on ebay you can get stuff like this for about 50 bucks, i suggest spending atleast around $150, atleast!.
If you want to go all out with some high quality ones, look at INJEN, may set you back around $500.

as for looks...
it really could be anytihng. go buy a steering wheel cover if you consider that a looks mod..

Xpire
18-01-2010, 07:23 PM
Abit of a broad question - particuarly when you say ' in performance or looks'

in performance, i think a cold air/short ram intake, is probably the cheapest to get some easy power gains. Although on ebay you can get stuff like this for about 50 bucks, i suggest spending atleast around $150, atleast!.
If you want to go all out with some high quality ones, look at INJEN, may set you back around $500.

as for looks...
it really could be anytihng. go buy a steering wheel cover if you consider that a looks mod..

lol yeah sorry, stupid question. haha. Was also meant to include the word 'legal' modifications.

Are cold air/sri considered legal in victoria? I'm on my p's but I'll be off them in a month or two!

What would be considered the next cheapest one after that?

Cheers!

Red_EG4
18-01-2010, 07:24 PM
Cheapest mod would be knowledge!
get on here and all over the net and find what you like then begin modding.

ekcoupe
18-01-2010, 07:41 PM
headers or an exaust system

kcokla
18-01-2010, 09:03 PM