PDA

View Full Version : Cusco Bolt In Rollcage

i-jrdm
31-01-2010, 06:43 PM
So ive been looking at cusco bolt in roll cage for my dc2
but ive noticed that it says its not available for sunroof.

is there any bolt in roll cages available that are compatable with sunroof?
preferebly 5-6point
anybody?

thanks

i-jrdm
31-01-2010, 08:12 PM
anybody?

Riced_Civic
31-01-2010, 08:31 PM
give it a day or 2 sum1 is bound to know

i-jrdm
31-01-2010, 08:44 PM
give it a day or 2 sum1 is bound to know

yer bad. thanks dude
im not good with the hole patience thing haha

geeang
31-01-2010, 09:12 PM
Doubtful, since the bolt-in cages require you to rip off the roof-lining, so that probably means you'd need to rip out the sunroof mechanism otherwise it would get in the way.

timofytit
31-01-2010, 09:29 PM
I would get in touch with 'Bond Roll Bars'

i-jrdm
31-01-2010, 10:00 PM
Doubtful, since the bolt-in cages require you to rip off the roof-lining, so that probably means you'd need to rip out the sunroof mechanism otherwise it would get in the way.

hmm i see, i hear they have brackets on the bolt in
i was thinking of cutting it down 10mm or so and re welding the bracket so i wouldnt have to take out the roof lining.. hmm thanks for that info anyways

Spoon-Accord
01-02-2010, 05:15 AM
have a cage in my little crx, didn't have to remove anything but rear speakers

xntrik
01-02-2010, 05:56 AM
Are you after a fullcage or a halfcage?
I run a halfcage and im pretty sure it wouldnt require you to remove your sunroof.
Im not 100% sure on this since I dont have a SUNROOF, but my rollcage stops just before the interior light so..
I can take photos if you want.

IEVAQ8
01-02-2010, 06:23 AM
I run a halfcage and im pretty sure it wouldnt require you to remove your sunroof.
Im not 100% sure on this since I dont have a cage, but my rollcage stops just before the interior light so..

yes...photo plz........... ;)

i-jrdm
01-02-2010, 12:14 PM
yer photos would be great thanks

DNYALL