PDA

View Full Version : [CL9] The Infamous Euro R Grill Help Please.

euroRwannabe
18-03-2010, 10:25 PM
apologies admin if this thread has been started at an earlier time.

But i'm really desperate.
ok, I have a CL9 Euro with a stock standard Front Grill
(Silver Bar with Silver H Badge)

I'm wanting to do the same conversion as many have done on this site,
the EURO R Front Grill Conversion with a Red H Badge.

my doubts are:
1. I was going through the JDM YARD (Sydney) Catalog Thread (below)
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showpost.php?p=927358&postcount=4

and i spotted the Entire Euro R Front Grill Kit (first item in that post)
however, it says ( pre face lift 02-05 model ), does this have anything to do with my 06 Accord Euro? Will it still fit on a CL9 like mine?

2. My second doubt would most definately be the estimated cost if i were to take the Grill to a Mechanic and have it installed for me, how much would it cost? I have no experience in Mechanics what so ever so i'd be hopeless in installing the Grill myself. Unless someone in Melbourne would like to offer to help install it for me and teach me while on the job so i can do it myself in future times haha.

HELP THIS NOOB PLEASE!
THANK YOU.
Simon the euroRwannabe.

aaronng
18-03-2010, 11:06 PM
No, if it is for the 03-05 model, it won't fit your 06

power_of_dreams
18-03-2010, 11:18 PM
don't waste your money getting someone else to install, it is a relatively easy job.

MrHeeltoe
19-03-2010, 04:18 AM
You'll need an 06-08 Specific grille.

nudal
19-03-2010, 06:07 AM
03-05 wont fit any of the 06+... In essence to the installation is quite easy, all u need to do is locate all the clip 4 the front bar so that it can removed. From there its self explantory.
Ill see if I can locate a youtube clip of this for you man.

sameol3
19-03-2010, 10:59 AM