PDA

View Full Version : Which to buy 1st

x10Hz
06-05-2010, 09:35 PM
So as Im a uni student i got $650 from the government and obviously im going to spend it on my car =D

So what should i get first?
EBC Rotors + Hawks ceramic pads + goodridge brake lines

or

Ingalls ETD and UR pulleys?

PS. If anyone has recommendation for pads/rotors please tell me, i want low dust low noise pads that obviously are better than OEM around the same price

Thanks =D

xntrik
06-05-2010, 09:56 PM
Bendix..
lol. Can get dusty, but its bang for buck daily drivin'

x10Hz
06-05-2010, 10:02 PM
as long as its like less than oem, my rims are black from 1 weeks driving (600kms)

jyh888
06-05-2010, 10:09 PM
theres a stimulus from govt for uni students??! please advise me!

x10Hz
06-05-2010, 10:17 PM
yeah dude, if you are on youth allowance before end of the financial year you get $650/semester as a "uni start bonus"

jyh888
06-05-2010, 11:56 PM
really? im on youth allowance, how do i apply to get this stimulus?? thx

jyh888
06-05-2010, 11:59 PM
and in regards to ur question, upgrade your brakes first :) and use motul RBF600 brake fluid, you will notice an awesome braking improvement, strong bite in! Learn to grasp control and handling of ur car before you add any more power

denot
07-05-2010, 09:51 AM
As Jeremy Clarkson said... "POWAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRR"

sodhi90
07-05-2010, 09:55 AM
As Jeremy Clarkson said... "POWAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRR"

i used that quote in another thread the other day.. COPY CAT . lol :P

denot
07-05-2010, 10:31 AM
^^^ lol :p

raffyboy
07-05-2010, 11:12 AM
get power first i reckon as break arent too bad for my liking

markJDM
07-05-2010, 04:48 PM
I would say power if you an improvement in day to day driving to give you that ooomph since the stock brakes are fairly decent. If you plan to track this baby soon I would say brakes! =)

Lochstar_69
07-05-2010, 06:44 PM
NOS it! ha

euro1603
07-05-2010, 08:16 PM
go for power first, i think the oem brakes are quite good...

x10Hz