PDA

View Full Version : D16Y4 Turbo kit ( i understand this has been brought up abit)

ek lover
19-06-2010, 01:41 PM
Hey Guys,

im new to the Car Modifing scene and have been out of the car scene for a few years. i currently own a 1996 Honda Civic cxi hatchback which is in unreal condition and low k's. Within the next few weeks ill be looking to modify it with the usual bodykit, rims, suspension, turbo and a few other things; the point of this post is to clarify a few things (older posts are dated to far back) and make sure im going in the right direction.

I understand that alot of people do go with the Peakboost turbo kit as it seems to be realible at 7psi on stock internals. what are the pros and cons with going with peakboost? who supplies this either within brisbane or other states are fine.

With the other posts that i have come across they mainly talk about what they are going to do to the engine and thats about it. with adding this turbo kit on, would i be looking at upgrading the gearbox and clutch to cope with this? would i need to upgrade the CV joints and is this possible? is there anything else running gear wise which i will need to upgrade?

Also i dont know the correct term for it, but what i wouuld like to prevent what i call 'bunny hopping' where by taking of and the front wheels dont gain traction, the front feels like it jumps up and down (lol) and the dash shakes. is there anything suspension wise which will stop this or do i need to put up with it?

i know there are some basic questions however i was not able to find answers for these.

i hope someone is able to help me.

Dylan

quangsuke
19-06-2010, 02:04 PM
this should be in the FI thread

ek lover
19-06-2010, 02:06 PM
Okay sure ill try there.

Thanks

ek lover
19-06-2010, 04:50 PM
still no help - can anyone tell me of engine builders/tuners in brisbane who i can personally speak to?

CAN ANYONE HELP?

Integra
19-06-2010, 07:00 PM
http://www.turbod16.com

aznalex
19-06-2010, 08:12 PM