PDA

View Full Version : buying my first honda

sl33kk
22-06-2010, 08:06 AM
hey guys i am a noob when it comes to hondas and i am looking at buying my first honda, after owning turbo cars(ma70 supra, r33 gts-t, wira 4g93) and a few other sh**box dailys and my current car nissan sr20, i have decided to try out my luck with honda as i have alot of mates who own hondas and they currently surpass my sr20's capabilitys with their v-tec's, and it would cost me over $4000 to convert my car to a sr20ve and i want to keep with n/a and thought if i cant beat em then join em....but my problem is that my budget isn't that much and i am not too worried about the quickness at the moment but i do want something with potential and i love the look of those jdm hondas running around. below are a few options that i have selected and could anyone help me out with what i should chose and why.

eg civic vti
eg civic si dohc
ek civic vti
accord vti
integra LS dohc
integra gsi
prelude si (eagle eye shape)

pablos8
22-06-2010, 08:10 AM
EG Hatchback VTI!
Rear disk brakes + sunroof and cupholders haha
it'll be ready for an engine conversion :D

Zilli
22-06-2010, 05:24 PM
out of the cars you have listed, only these have "vtec"

eg civic vti

ek civic vti
accord vti

The motors in all of the above are vtec motors that are geared towards fuel efficiency, and will not compare to an SR20, in my own opinion

the equivalent motors are the B series, more than likely the B18 found in the integra vtir, the integra type r (both dc2) and the B16a in the civic vtir... i would be going towards the B series motors if you want something similar to your SR20 in NA guise

SiR Vtec
22-06-2010, 05:52 PM
how much u got 2 spend?? tell us that so we can give u ideas of cars that u prolly didnt consider.

iann
22-06-2010, 06:26 PM
Yeah, how much are you willing to spend, but I think an EG or EK would be a nice car to own.