PDA

View Full Version : not comfortable at all

Bobcool
04-11-2010, 11:15 PM
Used to own falcon and commodore, recently changed to 06 Honda Euro auto luxury, I have to say that Euro is not as comfortable as the Australian made big family car, actually, much worse...
I feel the suspension is too hard.
Additionally, I found that the auto trans jump from gear 2 to gear 3, then gear 3 to gear2 quite frequently sometimes, just want to know whether it is normal, I am a noob:D

iLlusion10
04-11-2010, 11:58 PM
the accord euro is meant to have slightly stiffer suspension than the standard accord. The idea is that the accord euro is slightly more nimble/better handling than the standard accord..but the trade off is comfortability.

You'll find that it handles much better than a falcon/commdore (compared to let's say a VY commodore - from experience), not sure about the new ones though.

My auto tranny doesn't jump too often, except for on hills, maybe you should get the transmission oil flushed out.

jdm_b16a
05-11-2010, 05:54 AM
We own an 06 Accord Euro Luxury and you are right - the suspension is very "tight", which we like. The car handles nicely, and combined with the Stability feature and Traction Control, it can be a pleasure to drive 'quickly'. It's not so much that it is uncomfortable, but more that the car is giving you feedback from the road (which is what you want).

Peter

nvmee
05-11-2010, 07:30 AM
the euro is damn loud to other variants in the same catergory such as tha aurion, so much for a luxury huh?

david_todd85
05-11-2010, 08:06 AM
Used to own falcon and commodore, recently changed to 06 Honda Euro auto luxury, I have to say that Euro is not as comfortable as the Australian made big family car, actually, much worse...
Additionally, I found that the auto trans jump from gear 2 to gear 3, then gear 3 to gear2 quite frequently sometimes, just want to know whether it is normal, I am a noob:D