PDA

View Full Version : 17x7.5" ET45 Will they fit?!?

OBS355
29-11-2010, 08:20 PM
Hi guys,

I am a complete newbie to this forum, I've been modifying cars on and off for about 10 years from a Mazda RX-2, to GT Starlet, RX-8, S2000, Renault Megane Sport, etc. The wife and I have since had our first baby and as such had to downsize the sports cars to more practical means of daily transport. She got the Mazda 3 MPS and I just today, purchased a very clean 1996 Honda Civic sedan (EK). It will be a daily run-about but I plan to add some unique touches to make it stand out from the crowd. Lets face it, once a modifier/diy'er always a modifier/diy'er! :p

The Civic is basically stock standard apart from K-Sport Coilovers. I don't intend on doing anything drastic with it as after all it is a daily runabout for me, but seeing as it has coilovers and has already had the rear guards rolled, I wanted to go a sort of low slung JDM type look with it. Which brings me to my question...

I am eyeing off a new set of Rota RB's in 17x7.5" ET45. I am not great with offset calculations but from what I can work out I'm pretty certain they will fit. What I wanted to do was get the informed opinions of the OzHonda community and see what the consensus was. Do you guys think that they will tuck under there?

Any opinions/advice is appreciated. :thumbsup:

mugen_ctr
29-11-2010, 09:32 PM
will fit, but why 17's? lol, 16's are the optimum size for ek's, performance an looks imho..... it will tuck a bit, nothing some spacers that will fix the problem

OBS355
30-11-2010, 06:33 AM
Why 17's?

Well I guess I was of the thought that if I went that 1" bigger in diameter I would have to lower the car less and it would have the looks but be a bit more practical with the ride height.

I can get either 17x7.5" ET45 or 16x8" ET35 for the same price.

So you're thinking the 16" option is the better of the 2? Would the 16" size be a better fitment with the extra .5" width and offset of 35?