PDA

View Full Version : VIC - lost all demerit points

cheapdouchebag
07-12-2010, 12:44 AM
hi guys
i 'had' a perfect driving record i went 11 months without a demerit point off and i was a P1 driver. Today i lost all 5 points in one hit for:
-failure to display p-plates
-one extra passenger

i know vicroads will give me 2 options either go on a 12month good behavour bond
or
lose license for 3 months

i was just wondering. Because my P1 was about to finish and i was about go on P2. If i choose to go on a 12 month good behavour bond and keep my license. Will i move onto P2? Or will i be on P1 for another 12 months. I am still trying to toss up which one to decide to go through with. My main priority is to carry more than one passenger and you could say i was a 'responsible driver'.

P.s . Who the hell gets boozed bus'd on a monday night?!

quangsuke
07-12-2010, 01:00 AM
screw the good behavior bond. thats a trap and a half. once cops see u on a good behavior they will no doubt target u.
take the 3months and extend ur p1 for 3 months

if u choose 12 month good behavior then ur license would continue as normal. but beware, one muck up bam ur license gone.

tiah313
07-12-2010, 01:05 AM
but if you choose lose license for 3 month, ur insurance might go up in the future as ur a p plate and u hv got suspended once, you would also have to extend ur P1 for 6 months.

simmy
07-12-2010, 05:25 AM
6 is better than 12 :P

dougie_504
07-12-2010, 09:41 AM
If you're convinced that you're a responsible driver then just go with the good behaviour bond - you should have nothing to fear, right? Just make sure your P Plates are displayed and that you follow the law.

cheapdouchebag
07-12-2010, 04:35 PM
i guess your right dougie. ill go with the good behaviour bond. now i just gotta limit myself from givin the accel pedal a squirt once in a while.
my friends sister tried telling me my car is a hoon car o_O. (its an accord euro btw).

Stig
07-12-2010, 11:51 PM