PDA

View Full Version : Coilovers for GSI

act_gooner
04-02-2011, 04:24 PM
Hey everybody. Looking to lower my car pretty soon, just wonderring what is a good setup for an Integra Gsi. Car is daily driven and is often on the highway as I have to travel 1/2 an hour each day to uni. Have been looking at the Skunk2 Pro C's on the net and can pick them up for a pretty good price, but I have no experience at this so am looking for some advise. Have found the Pro C's on ebay for just over 1100 USD.

Thanks everybody.

dougie_504
04-02-2011, 05:14 PM
You want stiff? Pro C will be stiff.

Are you just interested in lowering or are you after performance too?

Lukey
04-02-2011, 05:16 PM
dont mean to hijack but im looking at getting some coilovers for my gsi aswell in the near future.

i want something that will go low and be stiff.

act_gooner
04-02-2011, 05:16 PM
More interested in lowering with performance in mind for later down the track. So I thought I might aswel do it once and do it right. I have hard it is stiff, but the standard ones on the car are fairly stiff. As long as my ride doesn't become uncomfortable.

act_gooner
04-02-2011, 05:18 PM
dont mean to hijack but im looking at getting some coilovers for my gsi aswell in the near future.

i want something that will go low and be stiff.

No hijack man, all discussion will help myself and others out. :)

mugen_ctr
04-02-2011, 05:19 PM
it will become uncomfy lol, as far as im aware, to get good comfort an performance, u should be looking at teins, but they can be quite $$$$

have you considered also matched springs an dampers? or u still wanting the function of ride height adjustable?

Super-DA9
04-02-2011, 05:52 PM