PDA

View Full Version : Automatic driver learning first manual car with DC2R

R-lover
08-03-2011, 11:44 PM
Hey ladies and gents,
This is my first time writing in this forum so although my question might disturb you in any ways (seems like some ppl on the forum are very sensitive about repetitive threads or stupid questions...) Ill appreciate ur kind replies :D

So the point is, that I, who drive automatic right now in camry wagon, would like to learn manual with Integra DC2 type R. I know that in NSW (where I live) when you get your green P's, it is free to choose whatever transmission to drive. So, since I have never driven manual before I might struggle with manual performance car.

But let me tell you, that I adore and admire the car and also have sufficient knowledge about driving manual but just worried and curious to know your opinions on this subject ^^;;

Tips or advice will be greatly appreciated Thanks !

anzai
08-03-2011, 11:47 PM
um.. so what was the question?

R-lover
08-03-2011, 11:56 PM
... the question is , what's ur opinion about automatic driver learning his first manual in DC2R? :S

u mad?
09-03-2011, 01:03 AM
if its got the standard clutch, it'll be a piece of piss

after all, its just a na fwd lol

Super-DA9
09-03-2011, 12:33 PM
how long have you had your licence?

R-lover
09-03-2011, 01:15 PM
Including learner licence.. its been 2 years :)

DCZ 18C
09-03-2011, 01:29 PM
DC2R is and easy car to drive....... but i have noticed it is hard for some of my mates to drive it well.....
tbh i would say go do a couple of lessons with an instructor with a manual car before you jump the gun and get in a type R..

and do you already have a type R or thinking of buying one..?

DTN
09-03-2011, 05:37 PM
You'll be fine mate. I had very little experience before i got my DC2R as well, just take it slow :D

MRK20CRX
10-03-2011, 11:21 PM