PDA

View Full Version : So I wrecked my EJ8.

KeNji-EJ8
15-03-2011, 09:17 PM
Hey, OzHonda

As the title suggests I've recently gotten into an accident with my Civic.

Long story short I was on a highway and I somehow started to fishtail then ended up on the curb narrowly dodging a lamp post.

I need some advice on how what to do with my car. I've thought of the following options:

1. Part the car out.
2. Sell the car as a whole for parts privately.
3. Repair the whole thing.

Please give some advice on what to do with my car I'm totally new to these type of things so if I do part out the car how would I go about it? Like, do i have to pay for the towing for the car to be wrecked after I've parted it out and if i repair it do you think its worth it?

Thanks guys any help would be greatly appreciated!

Here are some pictures of my car:

http://img825.imageshack.us/img825/801/20110207114135.jpg

http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/328/20110207114124.jpg

http://img836.imageshack.us/img836/6579/20110207114107.jpg

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/246/20110302181928.jpg

From the little knowledge i have of cars i have identified a few of the problems:

- Left and Right LCA's are bent and subframe brace looks a bit bent

- Passenger side guard, side skirt and door dented.

Thanks a lot guys!

SuperJDM.
15-03-2011, 09:33 PM
from what i can see honestly it doesn't look like its worth repairing man. Best is to sell the car as a whole get rid of it and how much your left with add onto that and get a new car.
Its probably not a safe thing to do if you decide to fix it all up as the car wasn't safe from the start "Long story short I was on a highway and I somehow started to fishtail then ended up on the curb narrowly dodging a lamp post."

And im pretty sure you have to pay for the car to be toed i mean who else would pay for it? Unless you get a private buyer to buy as a whole then you could probably work something out with them.