PDA

View Full Version : 06 Euro Sport Beginners advice

aroy7
13-04-2011, 10:12 PM
Hey guys just bought a Euro Sport 06 Auto with 60k on the clock.

I traded in my 03 Renault Laguna for this car in the hope that the service manager at the dealership doesn't recognise my voice!

Now I love the handling in the Euro but I really miss the the V6 engine, probably the only thing in the car that worked properly.....
I have been reading the forums and I was wondering what else could be done to the car to give a little bit more grunt without putting on air intakes and exhausts because I'm not brave enough to do those things yet.

Can say my Honda dealer tweak anything in the engine\computer to give a bit more torque\power?

I have very little knowledge of modifying cars and that sort of thing, getting the stereo replaced in my Renault caused so many problems that I never tried to replace anything else!

Cheers in advance :)

Fredoops
13-04-2011, 11:17 PM
Can say my Honda dealer tweak anything in the engine\computer to give a bit more torque\power?
Yes, but no, not from Honda dealer

You can have it re-flashed but it'll cost you something like $1500 and it'll be a moot point if you don't give it the Intake/Header/Exhaust treatment.

It doesn't mean you can't do anything, you CAN do the following, but it probably makes bugger all difference:
* Replace air filter to a K&N
* Reset the ECU by disconnecting the battery for 10 min.
* Change the engine oil to a full synthetic and thinner oil, something like 5w-30 or 0w-40
* Add a Voltage Stablizer and ground wire kit ( I found it making my idle smoother)
* Give the fuel injection system a clean (or run BP ultimate for 2 mth...)

For the K24 to shine you really need to give it at least a I/H/E treatment, at least the intake.... and as with all honda engine's, low end power/torque is never our strong suit...

aroy7
14-04-2011, 09:44 AM
Yes, but no, not from Honda dealer