PDA

View Full Version : Buying a used FN2R

klv
28-10-2011, 03:09 PM
Hi all,

Currently I'm trying to source for a FN2R that is within my budget

I know is difficult to get a good condition with my budget, but just wondering what are your thoughts on this particular FN2R (http://www.carsales.com.au/all-cars/private/details.aspx?Cr=12&R=11262729)

Seems like it has been through a lot of kms in it's short life! And I'm not sure if is good buy or not, as I have not own a car with that high mileage before. Besides that, I know the service interval is every 10k but when is the major service? :( How about the wear and tear of the parts? Anything needs to be change/replace?

I'm thinking of switching over my 09 Lancer with 40k kms on it to either this FN2R or 2005 MX5 NC Series with 84k kms on it.

Since you guys are the expert so thought I should ask you guys!

I really hope I get to have the type r but budget is a bit tight as I'm still a uni student. By the way I will only be driving the car for 2 years

cihanvtec
28-10-2011, 03:20 PM
hey mate, have you thought about looking into an EP3R? they are roughly in your price range. ive driven both and id say the feel of the ep3 is much more superior to that of the fn2. it just feels much tighter around corners and a little more raw kinda like the dc2. plus you can get one on extremely low ks for that price. but thats just my personal opinion. i know its a little off topic coz u havent mentioned the ep3, but i thought id put it out there as it fits ur budget and is similar/maybe better than the fn2r.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PaYW1mUE8RI

klv
28-10-2011, 03:30 PM