PDA

View Full Version : NSW Retake the P1 test to obtain manual permission

mattsrea
15-11-2011, 05:49 PM
hey guys im a p1 driver restricted to auto (because my family only had auto cars) and i was wondering is it possible to retake the test in manual?

Bludger
15-11-2011, 05:50 PM
yeizz

Lazarus
15-11-2011, 05:51 PM
Probably..but why not just wait out the 1 year, and just be eligible to drive manual on p2?

mattsrea
15-11-2011, 05:53 PM
Probably..but why not just wait out the 1 year, and just be eligible to drive manual on p2?

Oh because im moving to melbourne at the end of the year and over there P2 is still restricted -_-
Unless is it possible for me to fly back up to Sydney amd get P2 over here?? :D

androo
15-11-2011, 06:32 PM
Oh because im moving to melbourne at the end of the year and over there P2 is still restricted -_-
Unless is it possible for me to fly back up to Sydney amd get P2 over here?? :D
If you don't change your address to your new Melbourne address, then you are still technically living in Sydney.

mattsrea
15-11-2011, 06:39 PM
If you don't change your address to your new Melbourne address, then you are still technically living in Sydney.

Damm i dunno if my parents will change the address because i cant get them till like june LOL but i dont wanna stay with autos for 3 years -_-

mattsrea
15-11-2011, 10:34 PM
UPDATE!! Hey guys i gotta another quick question about VICROADS. Is the laws for P2 similiar to the ones in Sydney?? Would i be able to drive manual once im on P2 in Melbourne? Im currently a P1 Sydney driver restricted to auto. Thanks alot!

Bludger
15-11-2011, 10:36 PM
Customer services
(opening hours: 8:30am to 5pm Mon - Fri, 8:30am to 2pm Sat)

Registration and licensing enquiries
Vehicle Securities Register (check before you buy a vehicle)
Road and traffic enquiries

charliebrown
15-11-2011, 10:40 PM