PDA

View Full Version : [b] my steps to my dream ek [/b]

CEEKB5
09-01-2012, 01:58 PM
Hey guys sounds cliche but yes im new to this and 20yo
and should be over the phase BUT all my mates are into the
(i shouldnt say scene) but culture with all there usdm and jdm honda's. Reason why i have joined is because i have no hobby (work,gym & eat). Since my EK1 1997 is probably my love of my life besides family mates and my gf and spend 80% my time in it i might aswell make it my pride and joy.

This thread is my journey to making my dream Ek1
it's my first ligit car, i previously owned a Honda cbr 250r 2011 model and got over it i (purchased it in winter and also it's a single cylinder) so i decided a to get rid of it so found a guy in carsales
that would take a straight swap for a bike and so i did 160,000kms CXI EK 1997.

http://i42.tinypic.com/2z4akur.jpg
My Ek as we speak"

At the moment just has a brand new K&N air filter
and just a system, it's loud due to the silencer
came off the stock exhaust (Sounds Boss though)

I hope you guys could help me source some parts or pitch in some ideas in terms of exterior, interior and performance wise (perf CLEAN SPEC the dirtiest i would go is a black hood but as we speak it's already carbon wrapped).

My targets are for this year is

- Oil change (whats the best oil for a stock EK?)
- Oil filter
- replace Cv Joints
- Kings Springs Super lows (no camber kit or coilovers not yet anyways)
- Reaplce driver side door due to dent/s (ute scrapped while he/she was parking)
- alarm/central locking/keyless entry/auto windows..
- New headers
- HiD's (H7's)
- Exhaust system
- Short shift
- Re spray champion ship white/gun metal grey
- by November a K20 or a B18 engine (once i hit 200k+ km's

So they are my main aim for this year i guess interior will be step by step as for now through out this year.

I want you guys to be part of my project yeah i know sounds Cocky or cheesy...

http://i42.tinypic.com/43ipu.jpg