PDA

View Full Version : B18 vtec swap da9

Aleks
25-03-2012, 09:10 PM
Hey Guys...

just wondering where i can get a b18c vtec engine for my da9 ? and also whats the best engine to put in the da9 i was thinking B18c5 ????

im been looking all over the internet cant seem to find any places that do it

Cheers

impossi13le
25-03-2012, 09:20 PM
if you look in the for sale section there are a couple of people selling b18 packages. Most of the b18C7 go for around 5K for the whole kit.
Im not too sure about installing into a da9, pretty sure itll be a bit more work than an eg/dc/ek but anythings do-able.

Just go through the for sale section - you don't even need the search function to find a b series engine for sale in there lol

also; we don't have b18c5 in asutralia, our equaivalent is the b18c7 from the dc2r

Emnesty
25-03-2012, 09:41 PM
K20 or K24 all the way..

Fukc these Bseries . theyre old skool.. Lol

Aleks
26-03-2012, 05:14 PM
oh ok yeah im pretty new to all this stuff lol ill have to have a look at that ... i thought it would be a straight swap as they come stock b18 ? .

cheers for your help appreciate it !

Aleks
26-03-2012, 05:15 PM
haha i heard the k20 in the da9 are like nearly impossible to do ? id rather the k over the b aswell lol ...

EKVTIR-T
26-03-2012, 05:19 PM
Yeah the height of the engine is an issue.DA have very low bonnet line and undercarriage

And if you think B series is oldskool then youre a moron.B18c is a simple swap but depends what gearbox you want.
Easy option is b16 cable box with 4.4final drive or convert to hydro setup and use the type r box which would be ideal

Aleks
26-03-2012, 05:30 PM
oh ok yeah thought so .... im not sure what box id want as i said before im pretty new to all this stuff haha
Im just tryin to find out what would be the best set up for my da ...

mooshie
26-03-2012, 06:18 PM
it is not a difficult swap just a couple of key pointers to think about-