PDA

View Full Version : [CL9] - Exhaust mods

afgmoh
21-05-2012, 11:12 PM
Hey guys just need an opinion, I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this so don't hate haha, but I've always wanted a nice exhaust tune for my CL9 lux, only problem is I really don't want to change the WHOLE system as I'm not really after performance if that makes sense, just show really to be honest. Thoughts on this? Is it worth it? What are my options? And what have others done?
Is there a way to just change the tip instead for a good rumble? And what prices would I be looking at? lol. Sorry for ignorance or if people see this as plain stupid, which it probably is, but it's something I'm interested in haha

afgmoh
22-05-2012, 12:26 AM
incase MingZai sees this... your inbox is full, so I can't reply to you

supersaiyan
22-05-2012, 01:32 AM
grab a skunk2 exhaust on it, depending on your budget it costs about 1.5k for item, shipping, (they cut it in half while shipping so u need to) weld and installed (my friend done it recently).

heeltoeauto.com would be the website to get it from! goodluck ! :)

MingZai
22-05-2012, 01:44 AM
+ 1 to Skunk 2 ;)

cheapdouchebag
22-05-2012, 02:37 AM
if ur only after the sound, u might still get performance improvements with it. reason being, ur best bet is to go off to an exhaust shop and tell them what you want and they can recomend it to you. i had a friend who did a whole system one day installation into his euro for 1k. that being said, quality worksmanship and quality parts were used. a mixure of mild and stainless steel throughout the system including an 4-2-1 headers. when it comes to exhaust, myself i am not persuaded by brands as i know many exhaust shops do top jobs with their own bends.

i see that your in mornington, i would recomend you make a 20minute drive to dandy exhaust and tell them specifically what you want. they will give u knowledgeable info and prices are fair there. then decide what your going to do.