PDA

View Full Version : On Board Diagnostic Port - 1994 Civic Vti Auto ... ????

civicvti1994
09-09-2012, 05:32 PM
An absolute NOOB ..!!!

Have an intermittent "check engine light" warning.

Does my 1994 Civic Vti Auto 4 door sedan have a obd port ...???

If so, where is it located and is it OBD1 or OBD2 ... ???

have attempted both a Forum search and a physical search of the vehicle without edification.

Many thanks.

civicvti1994
10-09-2012, 10:03 AM
guys, I really do need assistance on this one ... any advice appreciated.

and an additional question ...does the 1994 Civic have an oil filter located in the sump ???

An absolute NOOB ..!!!

Have an intermittent "check engine light" warning.

Does my 1994 Civic Vti Auto 4 door sedan have a obd port ...???

If so, where is it located and is it OBD1 or OBD2 ... ???

have attempted both a Forum search and a physical search of the vehicle without edification.

Many thanks.

curtis265
10-09-2012, 10:18 AM
look under the dash for this
http://www.myclanweb.net/crv/images/1999_US_CRV_OBDII_Port.jpg

if you don't have one you need to use a different method like this
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?67113-DIY-PGMFI-Diagnostics-Codes&highlight=ecu+code+flash

civicvti1994
10-09-2012, 06:22 PM
many thanks for that Curtis ... much appreciated.

had a quick look tonight, in the dark; it looks as if i am out of luck.

will take a closer look tomorrow after removing a panel or two.

curtis265
10-09-2012, 06:49 PM
Given it's AUDM it'll probably have an OBD1 port, which means you'll need to use the method in the DIY by ecu-man

hmetro24
10-09-2012, 06:53 PM
many thanks for that Curtis ... much appreciated.

had a quick look tonight, in the dark; it looks as if i am out of luck.

will take a closer look tomorrow after removing a panel or two.

1994 civic has 2/3 pin diagnosis port, It's obd1.
No oil filter located in the sump
about OBD2 (http://www.obdii.com/connector.html)

civicvti1994
10-09-2012, 07:26 PM