PDA

View Full Version : Hondata S300 DC5R

White Noise
25-12-2012, 07:55 PM
Just wondering if this is a direct plug in and away you go or done it need to be tuned?

I want to buy myself something for xmas and thought this would be good. Only mods i have are high flow cat and muffler. I want to get headers but if i don'y have to i wont. I would rather the ECU. I dont want to do any other mods to my car as i have been told the inlet side to the DC5R is really well put together.

I dont want to go k-pro as i plan on doing nothing else. Will this particular ECU be any good?

Sorry if this already exists.

Monique
25-12-2012, 08:00 PM
S300 is for B series. Kpro is for K series.

Why don't you want Kpro?

Do you realise they are both the same thing, just for the two different series' of engine?

White Noise
25-12-2012, 08:04 PM
OH, lol. I thought they were just different ecu. Sorry i am new to it all. K-pro is just expensive right now. If thats the case i will get some headesr from JDM yard instead to reduce the noise of the high flows i have on there now.

Monique
25-12-2012, 08:09 PM
We all have to start somewhere :)

You're looking at $1150~ new from the states for Kpro.

An aftermarket header will make more noise over stock too, btw.

White Noise
25-12-2012, 08:13 PM
Jesus, lol. I guess i will be saving for that one, lol. That can be my tax return :P

I heard they will make it a little quieter only cause its a little high pitched right now get a little annoying.

Is there an upgrade you could recommend?

Monique
25-12-2012, 08:52 PM
Jesus, lol. I guess i will be saving for that one, lol. That can be my tax return :P

I heard they will make it a little quieter only cause its a little high pitched right now get a little annoying.

Is there an upgrade you could recommend?

Generally, the smartest way to go about it is to get your intake/header/exhaust sorted BEFORE getting a tuning solution, ie: Kpro.