PDA

View Full Version : 90db exhaust noise limit

Marc_EE9
28-03-2013, 08:22 PM
Do you guys think this would pass an RWC for noise level?
Forgive my ignorance. I'm new to Australia and am still trying to get my head around the rules and regulations.

The rear silencer looks quite small...

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/90-93-JDM-Integra-DA6-DA-RS-LS-GS-Cat-Back-Catback-Exhaust-Muffler-Pipe-System-/140942398579?roken=oBH0jN#ht_3706wt_1112

grifty
28-03-2013, 11:13 PM
As long as it has a muffler and resonator should be fine. Its also only 2.25 inch, this should easily be within legal limits.

EKVTIR-T
28-03-2013, 11:17 PM
Personally I dont believe it would pass

Marc_EE9
29-03-2013, 01:13 AM
what are your thoughts on exhausts and passing RWC's?

do you get custom ones made? i expect they are $600+ though...?

i really need a new backbox but dont want to spend $300 on one that's just stock

bart2
29-03-2013, 03:06 AM
definitely won't pass rwc unless u get a resonator welded on, everything is hollow except the rear muffler, i've bought something similar, went extremely loud after a week.
Plus these always tend to develop leaks for some reason

Marc_EE9
29-03-2013, 09:26 AM
so what advice would you offer? (my back box has a leak and rust, so failed the RWC).

gen2 CRX
29-03-2013, 11:52 AM
Those ebay exhausts are absolute shit. Get a new one made.

Marc_EE9
29-03-2013, 01:27 PM
I know, but i just need one to pass the rwc so I dont want to spend more than a few hundred.

how much are custom made cat backs?

mugen_ctr
29-03-2013, 03:23 PM
simple facts.... to pass rwc with exhaust, so long as its not rustings, leaking or excessive loud, usually they will look pass it, because so long as the car is in a state of "Road worthy State" it shouldnt effect the outcome of it regardless of Aftermarket or oem exhaust, noise level is dealt with EPA not the guys doin road worthy.