PDA

View Full Version : b18c6 on crx?

crx power
23-03-2005, 10:25 AM
Hello guys i am a newbie and i apologise for any mistakes i might do!!

I am about to swap an b18c6 into my crx vtec ee8, and i'd like to know if this is possible and where we should be exceptionally carefull (about the swap) so as to achieve the stock estimated horsepower without technical problems??

Also,I've seen several estimated hp for this engine from 190hp to 200hp
what is true about this engine??

My first concern is if would run the 1/4mile less than 14sec.(approximately 13.5sec is my target).Is this possible??

For the time being i run at about 14.7sec with slight improvements and with a y2 tranny,i will keep the same tranny. :honda:

Thanks all of you in advance for your help, as it means a lot to me.

crx power
25-03-2005, 05:49 AM
Come on guys ,don't tell me that noone is able to reply to this post!!!!!
Because i doubt it,as there are numerous of viewers that have the appropriate knowledge to this matter!!!heeelp me

tRipitaka
25-03-2005, 09:45 AM
First of all,
What is the b18c6 ? Is it the dc2r engine ?
Because here we call it b18c7 or we would even recognise it as b18c5 (USDM)..
There should be alot of info on the ITR engine, as it has been covered a fair few times. So I suggest you search..

J-MuN
25-03-2005, 01:44 PM
First of all,
What is the b18c6 ? Is it the dc2r engine ?
Because here we call it b18c7 or we would even recognise it as b18c5 (USDM)..
There should be alot of info on the ITR engine, as it has been covered a fair few times. So I suggest you search..
might be the Greek (GRKDM ':rolleyes:') DC2R engine...

crx_16x
26-03-2005, 02:15 AM
http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=919080

crx power
26-03-2005, 11:10 AM
Thanks for the good link crx16x!!
I think that b18c6 is the european edition as my engine is from france and
the b18c7 is the ausrallian one.
Also what this engine is easily gain from?? A case in point is a header,exhaust system(60mm),a good reprogramming???