PDA

View Full Version : just got a 94 lude, H22a ?

niall
15-04-2013, 09:00 PM
hi guys, im new to preludes but not hondas, ive recently aquired a 94 prelude, auto, jap import and the build plate says H22a motor.

This is the good one right ? this car is fairly original so it looks grandma spec, i havent driven it yet, but im guessing its going to haul ass.

Is this a semi rare model? wolf in sheeps clothing ?

EKVTIR-T
15-04-2013, 09:01 PM
Kind of rare being jdm but not in great demand

They go ok but nothing to write home about

and yes the h22a is the better motor

curtis265
15-04-2013, 09:39 PM
a sheep in wolf's clothing until you change the final drive lol

niall
15-04-2013, 09:45 PM
Haha thanks for the replies lads. So a decent motor but with a auto and rubbish diff gears I'm not gonna be winning any races

It's just for the misses daily anyway. Not supposed to modify this one !!!

vtecprelly
13-05-2013, 12:24 PM
what does the stamp say on the block?
if its h22a(1/2/3/4) its a normal h22a (aus delivered blah blah)
if its just h22a (no numbers after it) it is the JDM motor. so it has bigger cams, higher compression and some other things from memory.

good motors :) i have a jdm h22a and it goes nicely. does what i need it to do :)

curtis265
13-05-2013, 12:30 PM
Where does everyone seem to be getting these jdm h22's from anyway

EKVTIR-T
13-05-2013, 12:32 PM
Where does everyone seem to be getting these jdm h22's from anywayovernight parts from Japan

curtis265
13-05-2013, 12:34 PM
overnight parts from alibaba
thanks

Jasemas
13-05-2013, 04:34 PM
Curtis while you're getting one shipped
Mines getting me one too?
Save on shipping ahuh ahuh

niall
18-05-2013, 05:19 PM
Hi again guys, so ive got this prelude registered. Love teh car, just what i want for a daily. So smooth to drive.