PDA

View Full Version : 94 VTI EG question

skunk
22-07-2013, 12:22 PM
Hey all, im pretty new to the civic scene & have a question regarding a car im looking at.
basically looking to buy an EG, seen one that is a vti 94 eg. from my understanding the differnce between vti n vtir is vti is SOCH n vtir is DOCH yes?

now iv got a gli EG but its pretty underpowerd lol...main question is will the vti eg be more powerful then then gli EG ? (eventho only SOHC) or are they basically the same engine ?

thanks for the help guys.

ECU-MAN
22-07-2013, 05:10 PM
D16Y1 will go harder, but if your going to the trouble of a conversion, do a B16A or B18C conversion. So much more well worth it.

fillit
22-07-2013, 06:20 PM
Hey all, im pretty new to the civic scene & have a question regarding a car im looking at.
basically looking to buy an EG, seen one that is a vti 94 eg. from my understanding the differnce between vti n vtir is vti is SOCH n vtir is DOCH yes?

now iv got a gli EG but its pretty underpowerd lol...main question is will the vti eg be more powerful then then gli EG ? (eventho only SOHC) or are they basically the same engine ?

thanks for the help guys.

There is no EG VTI-R, VTI has the D16Y1 as stated above, even the EG6 is still a VTI with a B16A. VTI-R is on the EK model series, which also runs a B16A.

With that being said, D16 is still gutless, go B series or go home.

skunk
22-07-2013, 06:51 PM
thanks heaps for the info guys ! yeah a B16A conversion may be on the cards if i do end up purchasing this EG. alot depends on its current state. just wondering tho what would a conversion set me back ? wouldnt include getting it engineered etc yeh ? ie registered with vic roads bla bla

stndrd
22-07-2013, 07:29 PM