PDA

View Full Version : Hiclone & k and N air filter. Need help to make decision and locate

Faiz
03-04-2005, 09:46 AM
Hello, i hope this doesnt turn into a flame. Not sure how should i approach installing this stuff. Is there a shop in Newcastle hunter region where i can buy and get it fixed up. Also get info from sellers if its safe. I would also like opinions from you guys about these products. Also noticed this on there website:

http://http://www.hicloneqld.com/amdata.htm dyno results?

They say if u put two hiclones in tgogether there is 20 percent more performance. It all sounds like a scam to me for some reason. First of all can anyone tell me where do they sell these two products coz im gona have a hard time ordering and finding a bloke to fit it up coz im not experienced in this stuff and am likely to get ripped off. Safety is another issue. help would be appreciated

Kawasaki
03-04-2005, 03:58 PM
The way I see it is if these products actually did anything special im sure most tunning companies would be making their own.. but they arn't. Sounds like rubbish and 20% is alot of an increase

I give it 0 out of 5 stars

accordingly flash
03-04-2005, 04:06 PM
there is a thread here i started and there was mixed opinion but one user put a hiclone and one of there itg filters into his euro and was quite happy..

yfin
03-04-2005, 04:07 PM
Faiz - do what you think is best - but I think this has been covered before. I know I have suggested to you a number of times the best thing you should do to improve performance on the Euro. Intake. If you want to keep it nice and quiet go with the Comptech Icebox. Otherwise K&N Typhoon or Injen.

I haven't seen evidence re the hiclone to suggest it is better than a revised intake (do a search in Google groups - and you will see various opinions on the hiclone).

Like I said - I don't know enough about the hiclone - but your chances of achieveing a 20% gain on the Euro with hiclone alone is zero. Maybe a few hp - but not 20%.