PDA

View Full Version : Western Australia Car Dealers!!!! WTF

Para777
12-03-2014, 08:44 PM
Hi guys I am relatively new to Perth and so wanted to know your opinion about the dealers here.

I have been to 3 dealers until now and I have to say I am totally disappointed! There seems to be this new concept of "we don't budge even $100" I have been looking for a new Accord Euro with a fair budget. Everytime I ask them to negotiate the price I get a blunt reply thats its a 'fixed price'!! And they are happy to see me walk away!

I have never seen that before on the east coast ever!!

What's the deal here??

Dealers: Westside Auto Wholesale, Holden dealer in Wangara and one more I can't remember.

lolmclol
13-03-2014, 12:41 AM

Para777
13-03-2014, 12:58 AM
?? Sorry I dont follow lolmclol

RenzokukenJ
13-03-2014, 01:04 AM

Para777
13-03-2014, 01:43 AM
you guys must be brothers!

lolmclol
13-03-2014, 02:01 AM
I deleted my previous post, but if you want to know i said you should remove the names of the dealerships, as its not relevant and you don't need to name them as you'll experience what you've experienced anywhere.

But on a serious note, do you know how to negotiate properly?

Baby Face
13-03-2014, 05:07 AM
when you go in, make an offer and leave your name and number, see if they call u up in a few days.

i know a bloke that deals cars, they say that you have to play really hard to get.

curtis265
13-03-2014, 09:18 AM
another thing is, in WA we have so many cashed up bogans who will walk in, pay full price and sign up to silly finance deals. You have less bargaining power.

rokkuchan
13-03-2014, 09:25 AM
Find a private one.

bennjamin
13-03-2014, 09:57 AM
Mate , they don't owe you anything so don't have a cry when they won't budge. Either change your "negotiating" tactic or go elsewhere. The fact that you have made a thread like this means you feel unfairly treated. You probably are a difficult person to deal with anyway.

lolmclol
13-03-2014, 10:10 AM