PDA

View Full Version : Engine prices?

subwoofa
08-12-2014, 12:42 PM
New to the forums and hopefully soon getting my p plates. I was thinking to getting a civic eg and hopefully doing a b16 swap as most of the stock eg's have 200kms+ on the d16s

Just wondering how much would i cost for a b16a2 with less than 130000 kms and also would it be p plate legal?

Anyways cheers!

mocchi
08-12-2014, 12:48 PM
http://i516.photobucket.com/albums/u323/breadbaconncheese/index_zpsc5486279.jpg

EKVTIR-T
08-12-2014, 12:53 PM
1-3000 + laybor

subwoofa
08-12-2014, 01:00 PM
Ahh thats pretty pricey. Probably better to get an em1. But anyways thanks for the fast reply!

Vvvtec
08-12-2014, 01:24 PM
pm mocchi he has c7 for sale better than shithouse b16

subwoofa
08-12-2014, 01:32 PM
Im currently a student so b18 is kindda gonna be over budget. I was hoping to spend roughly 1.5k tops on a motor and i have a family friend who can help me do the conversion. But other than that thanks for the input!

mocchi
08-12-2014, 01:45 PM
pm grifty, hes selling b16a fits ur budget nicely

Drifter995
08-12-2014, 02:17 PM
You can get a 16a2 for $1,500. With box? not as likely. Not likely at all with low km's.
Also, be aware, if you get a carby eg, you're going to have a world of trouble getting it to work. If you have an efi eg, it'll be fairly easy. Will cost a fair bit though. Will need eg b series mounts, engine loom, compatible ecu, etc etc.

EKVTIR-T
08-12-2014, 02:20 PM
Just get Ek4 easier

Drifter995
08-12-2014, 02:32 PM
Just get Ek4 easier

Or eg6

cbauto
11-12-2014, 06:23 AM
Im currently a student so b18 is kindda gonna be over budget. I was hoping to spend roughly 1.5k tops on a motor and i have a family friend who can help me do the conversion. But other than that thanks for the input!
can get datsun motor for that price

Drifter995
11-12-2014, 07:30 AM
can get datsun motor for that price
Pointless when no datsun to put it in ;D

SHOGUNOVDDRK
11-12-2014, 01:08 PM