PDA

View Full Version : Sensor leak?

Nazz
25-02-2015, 12:21 PM
Hey pals,

I'm not really good with cars at all, just wondering if anyone could tell me what sensor this is, if it is a sensor at all.

It's located under the oil filter, right above the headers, and it does drip onto the headers making a real bad burning oil smell, I did a bit of research and people saying it was the oil pressure sensor, but I'm not to sure myself.

Whenever I turn my car on, it starts to drip profusely, I have at least 600 oil leaks and its time to start fixing them -.-

If anyone could give a poor man a hand identifying this and where to get a new one from, that would be very much appreciated.

Thanks bros.

PS. sorry bout the bad photo, it's the best I could get :(

RenzokukenJ
25-02-2015, 12:30 PM
Oil pressure sensor, does often leak, you can get a new one from Honda directly - might be bit costly..

Where are you based?

Btw for the other oil leaks, check this site out:

http://www.preludezone.com/general-tech-talk/51437-official-oil-coolant-leaking-thread.html

RenzokukenJ
25-02-2015, 12:33 PM
Just checked ebay, 40 bucks free shipping to Australia. Easy peasy.

Nazz
25-02-2015, 12:59 PM
Located in Melbourne dude!
Might go ask Honda and see what price they're looking for before I get one online.
Thanks heaps dude.

RenzokukenJ
25-02-2015, 01:15 PM
All good! Nasty oil leak that is.

Btw your oil cooler seal looks to be leaking too which is very common, be prepared to buy a 32 socket to get the bastard off lol

Nazz
25-02-2015, 01:37 PM
haha among other things, you should see the bottom of my block, when I raised it on the hoist, I nearly had a nightmare. was completely covered in oil, I need to fix that sensor before i cant clean it and see where the other leaks are coming from -.-

Jasemas
25-02-2015, 03:42 PM
x2 for leaky valve cover gasket, cam seal, dizzy o ring seal, VTEC solenoid seal
List goes on and on

Nazz
25-02-2015, 03:55 PM
yeah dude, all of which are leaking -.-