PDA

View Full Version : Possible mods for 2009 Honda City (Auto)

Lachiepower0402
22-10-2015, 08:55 PM
So I'm 16 and I'm getting my first real car in February, which is my grandmothers Auto 2009 Honda City which has been superbly look after, nothing but scratches, mostly from my bike and school bag. I'm wanting to do some mods to it such as larger throttle body, wider intake and exhaust, ecu upgrade, body kit, iridium spark plugs, higher cc injectors, upgraded fuel pump, POD air filter etc. Any suggestions or opinions?

I know you probably think this car isn't worth modding, but I would consider the car fast for what it is, everyone's laughing at me now. But for me and my age, it's fast.

I should be able to complete most task's as I am currently an apprentice motor mechanic and could get help from work if need be. I should be able to get cheaper parts as well.

I'm also guessing a turbo is out of the question? Can the auto trans handle the extra power of the turbo?

Thank you in advance

Super-DA9
23-10-2015, 12:06 PM
Ok, if you want to make power you're gonna need to follow these steps:

1: borrow a K series engine from a friend
2: fit the engine to your car but don't change the ECU
3: run the car for about 500km, it might run poorly to begin with but this should give the ECU enough time to 'learn' the right settings for the k series engine.
4: give your mate his engine back and put your original back in.

Your ECU will apply the settings from the K series engine to your current one, giving you more power.

You now have a virtual k swap. Get ready for WTAC 2016 coz no one can stop you now.

curtis265
23-10-2015, 12:26 PM
You can do anything you like, but you will regret spending too much time and money on it in 12 months

The best you can do for it is make it handle better. Go for suspension, sway bars and wider tyres. You never get bored of handling

Lachiepower0402
23-10-2015, 12:29 PM
Ok, if you want to make power you're gonna need to follow these steps: