PDA

View Full Version : Integra K24 swap

EddieDC2
12-02-2016, 03:48 PM
I'm new to this so no hate please
My B18c7 blew up in my DC2R so I'm thinking of doing a k24 swap. Want to keep it low budget
After doing some research it seems that I have to get lots of parts to aid in the conversion

Can someone tell me what parts I'd need and the estimated cost?
And would it be better to buy an Accord euro that's going for wrecking and picking parts off there or would it be useless?
I've also received advice that the best gearbox would be a K20A2 of a dc5R

Would it be better to rebuild? What would that involve?

I appreciate all the help I can get

Daveho1
12-02-2016, 04:41 PM
What sort of budget are u looking at?

RenzokukenJ
12-02-2016, 04:44 PM
Pm Vvvtec or check out his thread

u mad?
13-02-2016, 06:33 PM
if you want to keep it budget, go for the accord euro gearbox, dc5r box's are dear and flogged. Unless you find a good deal on a rebuilt box.

for the price of a rebuild you could probably get a basic k swap up and running. depends how fuked your b18 is. K swap not worth doing unless you diy. hehe

Daveho1
13-02-2016, 06:54 PM
Yeah, but will a budget as fuk k swap b cheaper and better than rebuilding a B18c7 with dat type R box, nah B stands for Best series mates

Renaissance_x
13-02-2016, 09:54 PM
I personally think a type R is more impressive original motor preferably with matching numbers... Even if it isn't as fast.

That's just my opinion though, do what you want.

RenzokukenJ
14-02-2016, 02:58 PM
Yh I don't think he gives a fuk what you think rennie

EddieDC2
14-02-2016, 04:07 PM
What would it cost me to rebuild my engine? And yeh it's ****ed

Daveho1
14-02-2016, 05:18 PM
Depends of how fuked

EddieDC2
16-02-2016, 05:53 PM
If I'm doing a k24 swap I don't want to spend more than 5-6k and if I'm rebuilding then no more than 2-3k max
I just want to know what the price of each option will be then I'll go from there

Renaissance_x
16-02-2016, 06:21 PM