PDA

View Full Version : Jazz GD1/GLi mod help!

GD1 Jazz
23-04-2005, 02:32 PM
:wave: Hi every one! Very nice to be here & with you guys, which makes me a proud owner of my little Jazzie Honda! :D

BTW, i`m a newbie here with somes questions here, and hoped it`s not too long for u guys, & thanks for your kind understanding & patience with me. :o

I`m currently driving a 1.3 idsi facelift model, & very keen to upgrade the performance, especially from mid to high ranges( i`ve ever pushed it till redline @ 170++km/h ), whereby the lows are quite impressive i would say that. As for the air intake, so far i`ve ordered a new Mugen drop in filter( awaiting for collection ) for my ride, & the question is issit good enough? Been reading in the forum that some goes for Pods, some prefers stock box with AF filters, or the pricey Last Station/ ARC induction boxes. Besides air intake, what other modifications is neccessary, or issit perhaps a waste of time for a GD1/GLi idsi jazz?

Thanks in advance!

gd1_nz
23-04-2005, 03:17 PM
hey bro..i have the L13A too.....i've changed my panel filter to Monster Power filter and the car revs much faster and smooth over 4000rpm and the response is a bit beta than OEM....

jsut wondering when u were goin 170km/h+, were u in "s" or "d"??....cos a couple of days ago when i was passing a truck i flicked it into "s" and the revs jumped to like over 5500rpm when i was onli doing like 120-130~~.......

yaa....i would say the low end of this car is quite impressive but the top end.......

Jus-10
23-04-2005, 08:42 PM
Personally the drop in filter is a waste. Go to something like an A'pexi Power Intake. After some dyno time on a 1.5 it is showing good gains in the top end with virtually no loss down low.

How can you argue with that?!

That said, there aren't many 1.3 I-dsi modders here, though there are a heap in Japan and they seem to get some decent results.

GD1 Jazz
24-04-2005, 01:01 AM