PDA

View Full Version : Best Civic to buy with 10grand.

Jacko
15-01-2004, 11:53 PM
Ok, Im pretty new to the Civic seen. I was wondering, whats the best model Civic to buy for 10grand or under? Preferably manual and a coupe or possibly a sedan (no hatches). Thanks alot guys, this is much appreciated.

dcii_sir
15-01-2004, 11:54 PM
For under 10k, you should try to find yourself a 92 - 95 Civic Sedan either Si or VTi..

Jacko
15-01-2004, 11:55 PM
Which ones better? Is there much difference in the engines? Do they both come in Coupes?

[[d a n n y]]
16-01-2004, 12:02 AM
sorry mate coupes are only for yanks they didnt bring in the EG model coupes here..

andwayz the sedan ...a SI sedan si a nice car good DOHC non vtec 1.6 96KW

MITCH bought 1 the other day for 9'gs

clean and spotless

so yeha 10g's u basicly have the wjhole market..

what will it be?

Jacko
16-01-2004, 12:03 AM
Do you think I could get a 97 model? As they look alot better IMO, the earlier models still look alright though :P

Also, Ive seen a couple of coupes driving around. Must have been a different model? I only saw it from a distance.

[[d a n n y]]
16-01-2004, 12:11 AM
EK looks better than EG?

hm..dunno about that anywayz each to it's own...

u probly can get a shit Ek 1

they still r up in the teens to high teen and high 20's for the VTir coupe

Jacko
16-01-2004, 12:18 AM
Did you see the 1997 honda civic GLi in hot4's a lil while back? Titled Gold Member? Thats the model I'm after.. how much can I pick one up for?
Edit: April last year is the issue :P

dcii_sir
16-01-2004, 02:47 AM
As Danny said, 96 - 97 Civic Sedans will be in the teens.. I have seen them go as cheap as 11,500 but only once. Most will be around 12,500 - 14,000 mark.. If you budget is 10k, I suggest u look out for an EG instead. Buy a cheaper one and that way you have some money left for mods...

In regards to Si and VTi.. both have the same power output..

Si = 1.6 DOHC 96kw
VTi = 1.6 SOHC VTEC 96kw